Term and Holiday Dates

Term and Holiday Dates 2016/17

School Terms Pupil holidays
Autumn 1
Thursday 1st September 2016 to
Friday 21st October 2016
INSET DAY
1st & 2nd September 2016
Eid Holiday
Monday 12th September 2016
Half Term
Monday 24th October 2016 to
Friday 28th October 2016
Autumn 2
Monday 31st October 2016 to
Tuesday 20th December 2016
Guru Nanak’s Birthday
Monday 14th November 2016
Christmas /Winter Break
Wednesday 21st December 2016 to
Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Spring 1
Wednesday 4th January 2017 to
Friday 10th February 2017
Half Term
Monday 13th to Friday 17th February 2017
Spring 2
Monday 20th February  2017 to
Friday 31st March 2017
Spring Break
Monday 3rd April 2017 to
Monday 17th April 2017The Easter religious festival falls within spring break.
Summer 1
Tuesday 18th April 2017 to
Friday 26th May 2017
May Day
Monday 1st May 2017
Half Term
Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2017
Summer 2
Monday 5th June 2017 to
Friday 21st July
Eid-Ul-Fitr  (possible dates, tbc.)
Monday 26 to Wednesday 28 June 2017
INSET
Monday 24th to Wednesday 26th July 2017
Summer Break
Thursday 27 July 2017 to TBA