Term and Holiday Dates

Term and Holiday Dates 2017/18

School Terms Pupil holidays
Autumn 1
Monday 4th September to Friday 20th October 2017
INSET DAY
Monday 4th September
Eid Holiday
Thursday 31st August to Sunday 3rd September 2017 (possible dates)
Inset Day
Friday 15th September 2017
Diwali Holiday
Thursday 19th October
Half Term
Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017
Autumn 2
Monday 30th October to Wednesday 20th December 2017
Guru Nanak’s Birthday
Saturday 4th November 2017
Christmas /Winter Break
Thursday 21st December 2017 to Tuesday 2nd January 2018
Spring 1
Wednesday 3rd January to Friday 9th February 2018
Half Term
Monday 12th February to Friday 16 February 2018.
Spring 2
Monday 19th February to Thursday 29th March 2018
Spring Break
Friday 30th March to Friday 13th April 2018.
The Easter religious festival falls within spring break.
Summer 1
Monday 16th April to Friday 25th May 2018
May Day
Monday 7th May 2018
Half Term
Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018
Summer 2
Monday 4th June to Wednesday 25th July 2018
Eid-Ul-Fitr
Friday 15th June 2018
INSET
Monday 23rd to Wednesday 25th July 2018
Summer Break
Thursday 26th July 2018 to TBA

 

School Terms Pupil Holidays
Autumn 1

Monday 3rd September 2018 to

Friday 19th October 2018

 

 

(Pupils start 4th September 2018)

INSET DAY (Staff Training)

Monday 3rd September 2018

 

Half Term

Monday 22nd October 2018 to

Friday 26th October 2018

Autumn 2

Monday 29th October 2018 to

Friday 21st December 2018

 

INSET DAY (Staff Training)

Wednesday 7th November 2018

 

Christmas /Winter Break

Monday 24th December 2018 to

Friday 4th January 2019

 

Spring 1

Monday 7th January 2018 to

Friday 15th February 2019

Half Term

Monday 18th February 2019 to

Friday 22nd February 2019

Spring 2

Monday 25th February 2019 to

Friday 5th April 2019

Spring Break

Monday 8th April 2019 toMonday 22nd April 2019

Summer 1

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 to

Friday 24th May 2019

May Day

Monday 6th May 2019

 

Half Term

Monday 27th May 2019 to

Friday 31st May 2019

Summer 2

Monday 3rd June 2019 to

Friday 26th July 2019

INSET DAY (Staff Training)

Tuesday 4th June to Thursday 6th June 2019

(date to be confirmed)

 

INSET DAYS (Staff Training)

Monday 22nd July 2019 to Wednesday 24th July 2019

 

Summer Break

Monday 29th July 2019 to (To be advised)