Term and Holiday Dates

Term and Holiday Dates 2019/20

 

 

School Terms Pupil Holidays
Autumn 1

Monday 2nd September 2019 to

Friday 18th October 2019

 

 

(Pupils start 4th September 2019)

INSET DAY (Staff Training – School closed for pupils)

Monday 2nd September 2019 (INSET)
Tuesday 3rd September 2019 (INSET)

Half Term
Monday 21st October 2019 to

Friday 25th October 2019

Autumn 2

Monday 28th October 2019 to

Friday 20th December 2019

Christmas /Winter Break

Monday 23rd December 2019 to

Friday 3rd January 2020

Relgious Festivals

Diwali

Sunday 27th October 2019

 

Guru Nanak’s Birthday

INSET DAY (Staff training – School Closed to Pupils)

Tuesday 12th November 2019

 

 

Spring 1

Monday 6th January 2020 to

Friday 14th February 2020

Half Term

Monday 17th February 2020 to

Friday 21st February 2020

 

Spring 2

Monday 24th February 2020 to

Friday 3rd April 2020

 

Spring Break

Monday 6th April 2020 to

Friday 17th April 2020

The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer 1

Monday 20th April 2020 to

Friday 22nd May 2020

Half Term

Monday 25th May 2020 to

Friday 29th May 2020

May Day (School Closed)

Friday 8th May 2020

 

Religious festivals

 Eid-ul-Fitr

Saturday 23rd May to Sunday 24th May 2020

Summer 2

Monday 1st June 2020 to

Wednesday 22nd July 2020

INSET DAYS (Staff Training – School closed for pupils)

Monday 20th July – Wednesday 22nd July 2020

 

 

 

Summer Break

Thursday 23rd July 2020
To be advised