Term and Holiday Dates

Term and Holiday Dates 2021/22

School Term Pupil Holidays and Religious Holidays
Autumn 1

Wednesday 1st September 2021 to

Friday 22nd October 2021

(Pupils’ start date  Monday 6th September 2021)

INSET DAYS (Staff Training – School closed for pupils)

Wednesday 1st September 2021 to

Friday 3rd September 2021

Half Term (School Closed)

Monday 25th October 2021 to

Friday 29th October 2021

Autumn 2

Monday 1st November 2021 to

Tuesday 21st December 2021 

Christmas Break (School Closed)

Wednesday 22nd December 2021 to

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break.

Diwali (School Closed)

Thursday 4th November 2021 

Guru Nanak’s Birthday (School Closed)

Friday 19th November 2021

Spring 1

Wednesday 5th January 2022 to

Friday 11th February 2022

Half Term (School Closed)

Monday 14th February 2022 to

Friday 18th February 2022

Spring 2

Monday 21st February 2022 to

Friday 1st April 2022

Spring Break (School Closed)

Monday 4th April 2022 to

Monday 18th April 2022

The  Easter religious festival falls within the Spring break.

Summer 1

Tuesday 19th April 2022 to

Friday 27th May 2022

Half Term (School Closed)

Monday 30th May 2022 to

Friday 3rd June 2022

May Day (School closed)

Monday 2nd May 2022

Eid-ul-Fitr (School Closed)

Predicted 3rd May 2022

Summer 2

Monday 6th June 2022 to

Friday 22nd  July 2022

Summer Break (School Closed)

Monday 25th July 2022 to

31st August 2022

(Pupils’ start date  Monday 5th September 2022)

(INSET Days 1st, 2nd September 2022)

 

Term and Holiday Dates 2022/23

School Term Pupil Holidays and Religious Holidays
Autumn 1

Thursday 1st September 2022 to

Friday 21st October 2022

(Pupils’ start date Monday 5th September 2022)

INSET DAYS (Staff Training – School closed for pupils)

Thursday 1st September 2022 to

Friday 2nd September 2022

Half Term (School Closed)

Monday 24th October 2022 to

Friday 28th October 2022

Autumn 2

Monday 31st October 2022 to

Wednesday 21st December 2022 

Christmas Break (School Closed)

Thursday 22nd December 2022 to

Monday 9th January 2023

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break.

Diwali (School Closed – Diwali falls in the Half-Term Break)

Monday 24th October 2022 

Guru Nanak’s Birthday (School Closed)

Tuesday 8th November 2022

Spring 1

Monday 9th January 2023 to

Friday 10th February 2023

Half Term (School Closed)

Monday 13th February 2023 to

Friday 17th February 2023

Spring 2

Monday 20th February 2023 to

Friday 31st March 2023

Spring Break (School Closed)

Monday 3rd April 2023 to

Friday 14th April 2023

The Easter religious festival falls within the Spring break.

Summer 1

Monday 17th April 2023 to

Friday 26th May 2023

Half Term (School Closed)

Monday 29th May 2023 to

Friday 2nd June 2023

May Day (School closed)

Monday 1st May 2023

Eid-ul-Fitr (School Closed)

Predicted 21st April 2023

Summer 2

Monday 5th June 2023 to

Friday 21st  July 2023

Summer Break (School Closed)

Monday 24th July 2023 to

1st September 2023 (TBC)